319-373-0650 view@Eye380.org

The overall mission of Eye 380 is to enhance the appearance of the Cedar Rapids-Hiawatha-Marion metropolitan area by establishing and maintaining colorful landscape plantings at Interstate Highway interchange sites. The Eye 380 Committee meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 4 p.m., Trees Forever, 80 W. 8th Ave., Marion.  Meetings are open to the public.

Eye 380 has no paid staff but is fortunate to be able to rely on the following individuals as members of its working committee, overseeing site activities, liaising with city officials, applying for grants and conducting other fundraising efforts necessary to sustain the financial commitments made for each project, both past and future.

New Committee members are always welcome.  If you are interested in helping Eye 380 achieve its mission, please contact Aaron Brewer at Trees Forever, or contact us via the “CONTACT” page of this website.


Current Eye 380 Committee Members:

Aaron Brewer, Eastern Iowa Field Coordinator, Trees Forever
Todd Fagan, City Arborist, Cedar Rapids Parks & Recreation
Leland Freie, Eye 380 Co-Chair, Nutrition Specialist, Foundation 2  Youth  Shelter
Dale Kueter, Eye 380 Co-Chair, The Gazette (Ret.)
Becki Lynch, Master Gardner / Monarch Research Project
Michael Martin, Monarch Research Project


Renee Otto, International Trade Specialist (Ret.)
Al Pierson, Owner, Pierson’s Floral
Jason Rogers, Broker Associate, Q4 Real Estate – An Ahmann Co.
Kyle Swank, Quality Care
Jesse Thoeming, Downtown Ex. Dir., Cedar Rapids Metro Economic  Alliance
Kelly Willadsen, Director, Hiawatha Parks & Recreation